What are the Different Access Modifiers available in .NET?

Published on October 5, 2013 by Senthil Kumar

Filed under C#

Last modified October 5, 2013

Print this page

rate 1 star rate 2 star rate 3 star rate 4 star rate 5 star
Your rating: none, Average: 0 (0 votes)

This article have been viewed 8846 times

There are 5 different access modifiers available in .NET

  • Public – The members declared as public is accessible to all.
  • Private – The members declared as private is accessible only within the same type.
  • Internal – The members declared as internal is accessible only with in the same assembly.
  • Protected – The members declared as protected is accessible to the same type or inherited type.
  • Protected Internal – The members declared as protected internal is accessible only to the same assembly or a derived class in different assembly.

Leave a Comment


You might be Interested in these Posts

Difference between Hash table and Dictionary in .NET

Here’s a simple difference between Hashtable and Dictionary in .NET Dictionary Hashtable ...

Popular LINQ Providers for .NET Developers

LINQ stands for Language Integrated Query . It enables the developers or the programmers to query ag...

How to Convert a Stream to Byte Array in C# 4.0 ?

One of the simplest way to convert a stream to byte array in C# 4.0 is to use the MemoryStream and p...